Markovian Parallax Generate: On digital writing and poetics

Updates and Responses to the Gnoetry and Mchain Howtos

Posted in Uncategorized by Eric Goddard-Scovel on July 2, 2009

Wow! I’ve been swamped with responses over the past few days regarding the Gnoetry and Mchain 0.3 installation howtos. It’s great to see such a response so soon. There have been a few issues with installation, so all of the pages have been updated to clarify or extend the instructions.

One MAJOR update: the mchain-0.3.zip file that was downloadable from the website appears to have had a bug in it that made it fail during build. I’ve uploaded a corrected file for download along with an md5 checksum so you can make sure that the mchain-0.3.zip file has not been corrupted during download. If you had trouble building the program in the past, please download the updated version and try it again. If you have problems still, e-mail me at escovel@gmail.com or leave a response on the blog and I will do my best to assist you.

Also, Jon Trowbridge has responded to the howto and informed me that some version of my fixes to the scripts will be added to the svn repository, so the complicated Step 3 of my howto may soon be irrelevant. I’ll let y’all know when that goes down.

Digital Poetics Ho!

Leave a Reply

