Markovian Parallax Generate: On digital writing and poetics

Progress Update

Posted in Blog Update by Eric Goddard-Scovel on August 3, 2007

I’ve been taking a breather from this mchain writing for a few weeks here.  I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m doing, what I want to do, and what this process has to do with that: my answer continues to be “I have no idea.”

I want to keep that stance and defend it.

I’m going to be starting a new input file using some new sources I’ve been looking into: fan fiction, tv and radio transcripts, news and political essays.  I have no idea what I’m trying to make out of it, and my selection criteria this time will be loose to non-existent.

The idea to start a series of poems entitled Clinton, Stella’s Ride (based off of a line in an earlier mchain poem that my workshop wanted cut out) has occurred to me, but what I want to do with it is unclear.  Everything is unclear.  My head is unclear.

The new project will begin soon.  Check back next week for posts.

Leave a Reply

